Weekly Photo Challenge: Wildlife

Annabelle convinced me the fridge could use some color today, so I went crazy ridiculously over-saturated. Go big, or go home, I guess.  Sorry elegant b/w zebra photo… I guess I’ll post you some other day.

And, while I tend to avoid them, I also threw a filter at this. Wow.

Oh – I’m not big on snakes, either. Still, this guy seemed relatively safe to approach (as he was contained behind an impressive thickness of glass). So… there you go. As much fun as a snake can provide. Without a plane, that is.

About this image: digital photograph – moderately modified

54 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Wildlife

  1. I think he’s cute! Maybe cute isn’t the right word but still… I love snakes. Especially the non-venomous variety like this pretty little python. I could just hug him! (And he’d probably hug me back). You know I love bright colors too so obviously I think this photo is tops!

    • Thank you so much! And thank you for stopping by, too!
      You know, considering I stopped long enough to take photos you’d think I would remember that info, but now I’m not so sure… hmmm…. :)

    • Thanks, S.E. -
      his eyes are definitely my favorite ‘part’ of this photo… I wish I had taken a few a bit closer-up and from slightly more ‘straight on’, too… :)

  2. I sort of like snakes, as long as they are ‘contained’ in some way. The texture and colours of their skin is rather beautiful. I’m also a fan of colour, so I love this. Aaand, I also like your framing! Something you made …or something acquired?

    • I agree! I find animals like this intriguing (as long as I know they can’t get any closer than I want them to)!

      Thank you, Jayne! While I physically put the border together, I can’t take credit for the design (I based it on an i-phone border I’ve seen – I changed it a bit, but it’s pretty close). I often try to replicate film borders, etc. for my images… it’s kinda’ fun to do… because I’m a dork like that! :)

    • My wife said the very same thing.
      Then she said, “I really like color…”
      Which, I suspect, is her polite way of saying, “Use more color, Blandie McBlanderson.” :)

  3. He certainly does look like one mean mother’thingy-wotsit… and as much as I don’t mind snakes, I’m not sure I’d want to find him as part of the in-flight entertainment… Sweet shot though.. :)

    • Thank you so much, Zoya (and thank you for stopping by, as well)!
      I don’t think I would have had the courage to get anywhere near this guy without all the glass! :)

Leave a Reply

