Weekly Photo Challenge: Worn

This tree seems a bit worn by time. But I shouldn’t talk. So do I.

Tony Giardino: “Hey listen… how long is it gonna take us to get there?”
Pilot: “It shouldn’t take very long.”
*pause*
Pilot: “Actually I have no concept of time.”
Tony Giardino: “Geez, is this dangerous?”
Pilot: “No. Well, you know there’s chance in everything.”
Tony Giardino: “Look I don’t wanna get too personal or anything, but you’ve done this before, right?”
Pilot: “Oh yeah, yeah. I do this all the time.”
*pause*
Pilot: “I’ve never done it at night.”

– Anthony LaPaglia and Steven Wright – So I Married an Axe Murderer

About this image: digital photograph, re-photographed through wet glass and heavily modified

51 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Worn

  1. Forgive me the reference to the hit TV show from the early 80s, but SIG “That’s incredible!” Shooting a picture through wet glass…. very, very cool. One of my favorites.

    • Thank you so much, Ms. D!
      The hardest part of the whole thing was trying to keep my reflection out of there… and my television’s… I think Night Court was on at the time…
      🙂

  2. I love this shot man, would never have though of using a technique like shooting a photograph through wet glass. The blueish – green tones are great too, very nice!

    • Thank you, sir! You can create similar effects digitally… but this way each ‘droplet’ actually reflects and distorts a bit of the image… and it’s a whole lot of fun to do, too! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Keeping up with the Comments | Lenore Diane's Thoughts Exactly

  4. Very clever and creative, you’ve certainly done a good job with it. I’ve never thought about photographing something in this way. Interesting

Leave a comment