Lucky Shot… (part one)

*THWACK*

This is the hard way to make applesauce. I took out my bow just ONCE (and you wouldn’t believe how long it took to patch up the wall(s) in our lovely apartment home). Anybody have some Spackle I can borrow?!

We did a whole series of these with the intention of my using them for a painting, but I liked the photos as shot, so I turned two of them into… uh… photos (or kept them that way… or…ย  something along those lines). I still hope to get around to that painting of Annabelle, but in the mean time here is one of the reference photos.

About this image: Digital photograph ofย  moderately modified

27 thoughts on “Lucky Shot… (part one)

    • Thank you very much, Dishy!
      I tried a whole range of filters, but for some reason green seemed to be my favorite here…
      ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. Sweet, I love it. The zombie lighting is way cool.

    Over 90% of my photography is shot ‘on the fly,’ but you’ve got me interested in doing some staged tableau shots (is that redundant?)of my own. I have always liked the idea of concentrating the whole pictorial narrative into a single image, but have yet to find the time or inspiration. Yeah, I’m thinking….uummm.

    • Thank you so much, Mr. J!

      I’ve been very jealous of your ‘on the fly’ ability for some time now! I’m almost always much too slow, or much too shaky, etc. etc. to grab such shots – and you seem to make them look effortless – amazing!
      Just goes to prove any shots you stage will be equally remarkable! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I think Annabelle used at least a half gallon of hairspray to make her do do what it did!
      Ha! Crocs go with anything (or don’t)! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ha! No, luckily part two is… ahh… lucky, too
      (basically just a different version of this photo – I might post it sooner than later).
      Part three will hopefully be an oil painting, which might not be as lucky. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • No kidding, Binky – I couldn’t have handled being in front of the camera for this one!

      Thank you very much – I was pretty happy with how this one turned out! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I appreciate that, B.D. – I’m not very technical when it comes to… anything, really. I do ‘likes’ the photos, though! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. A few inches lower & the undertaker would have had a job to do. Apple hunting can be dabgerous. Especially if you don’t make a fatal shot with your arrow. A rogue wounded apple can be really nasty if it mauls you

Leave a Reply

