SCP

OMG, look!  Someone finally wrote on my wall!

Okay, this isn’t really my wall (although it is right outside our store). It’s possibly our landlord’s wall, although it’s probably the city’s wall. See what I’ve done here? I just kicked off the weekend with some underwhelming exciting commentary on property rights, land easements, metes and bounds and… other… zoning… stuff.

Oh well, I guess all lame exciting stories must come to an end at some point. Have a great weekend, everyone!

About this image: Digital photograph highly modified

26 thoughts on “SCP

  1. I hated this ‘tagging’ before you took a picture of it! Now I think it’s kinda cool looking! The dirty film was a nice touch. Very neat babe!

  2. Reminds me of this summer. I took my daughters letterboxing and in the middle of the woods found a tree someone had tagged in bright orange spray paint – “Carlo.” Every time I see graffiti, especially in odd locations, it always makes me wonder why people do these things.

    • I’m not going to lie – I had to Google letterboxing (which sounds like lots of fun, by the way)!

      A lot of times I wonder know how it’s possible taggers can even get to the places they do… like overpasses on very busy roads, for example. Seems fairly dangerous, really! 🙂

  3. Graffiti is one of my pet hates as it just makes places look so ghettoish (is that a proper word?) I had a Boss once who had a brand new remote control garage door. It was graffitied the very 1st night after it was installed. He certainly didn’t appreciate the “Art” of the moron who did it. I say if they want to graffiti use canvas or do it on their own property.
    Nice photo though…

      • Damn you all, now I had to Google Letterboxing. I originally thought it involved one baseball bat, a car and a row of letterboxes. Hmm, obviously not. Sadly Letterboxing in Australia would = bomb squad.

        Anywho, back to the photo. I want to know who the hell’s been sleeping under that wall. That isn’t Randy Travis’ hat is it?

        • Ha! Sounds a bit like the mailbox scene from the movie Dazed and Confused!

          Ha again! This is the side of a bridge that crosses a small creek near our store. The object below is a pipe draining water-ish stuff into the creek (now you know why I’m so odd – I play near all the run-off)! Randy Travis might have spent some time down there, too – that hat must float! 🙂

  4. Ha, I think this the the underground logo for the Society of Cool Photography. We’re the only members so far, but everything starts small you know. 😉

    • Ha! Awesome!
      I’ve been trying to come up with a hand gesture to represent the SCP (but it’s not very convincing – I need to use one hand to pry the other into position)!
      🙂

  5. Thanks for visiting my blog. I love the name of your blog. I checked out your mixed media…the assemblage you made for your wife is wow factor! I loved the “Dick and Jane” piece too! Keep arting…love your work! Check out the photos on my blog I took yesterday with my little point and shoot Cannon.

    • I enjoyed visiting! You’ve created some amazing work, and I’m looking forward to checking out your photography as well!

      I’m still working on improving my technique(s), but having fun along the way!

      Thanks very much for stopping by my blog, too – I appreciate it very much, Mary! 🙂

  6. Did you get authorization to post this picture? The “artist” whose work you’ve displayed might get upset at your displaying his creation.

Leave a Reply

