Evening Blacktop

It’s been a while since my last Holga post, so I decided to rock another.

AND, dear readers, it’s time for an experiment… let’s see what happens to my stats if when I throw a random ‘twilight’ tag into this post. I mean, technically, it was ‘twilighty’ when I took this photo; I just didn’t happen to be attacked by any tween-aged vampires. I don’t think. Although… I’m fairly certain I used to have a reflection…

About this image: 35mm Holga lightly manipulated

45 thoughts on “Evening Blacktop

  1. With the Twilight reference sure to get a thousand hits!

    Love the blue light in this photo – I went back to look at the previous Holga pic too. Both lovely.

    PS: Is that a werewolf in the bushes?

    • Hahaha… it might happen… of course I’ll regret it when I’ve got a mob of disappointed vampire fans chasing me down this road!

      Thank you so much, Dishy… these were both shot on the same night/roll… I thought they turned out okay…

      Maybe it’s Michael J Fox…

      πŸ™‚

  2. Oooo I love the moonbeam! It is sort of ghostly isn’t it? This was the prettiest night and a good summer/anniversary memory at Johnsons Shut-Ins state park.

  3. Awesome ‘Lynchian’ photo Robert…love it.

    And so you know, searches also include comment sections, not just tags. Which is why I am including the following: Miley Cyrus and Snooki and Charlie Sheen. Just trying to help out. πŸ˜‰

  4. Really looks like an alien beam up (or down) to me.

    Two vampire/Dracula pictures in a row. I do believe you may be trying to tell us something.

    • Hahaha… I have a theory that kittens secretly rule the world. Well… maybe not the WORLD, but they seem to do quite well for themselves in the blogosphere!

      Thank you very much for stopping by, Mel! I really appreciate it! πŸ™‚

  5. I been waiting at this post for 3 hours now & the aliens still haven’t landed to take me back to Zoton like they promised…

    • Thank you so much for stopping by, W.D. – and for the very kind words as well!
      I’m not really sure how this worked out… I figure if I take enough photos every now and then I’m bound to get a bit lucky, though…
      πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

