Weekly Photo Challenge: Old

It seems the WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge, ‘Old’, is right up my alley (since I have a sick compulsion to make my photos look older than they really are). I figure a fake wet-plate photograph qualifies as ‘old’, and while landscapes/nature photography is not my forte, the Rockies are probably fairly old, too. I would guess.

Harry: “Huh. I expected the Rocky Mountains to be a little rockier than this.”

Lloyd: “I was thinkin’ the same thing. That John Denver’s full of s***, man.”

Jeff Daniels and Jim Carrey, Dumb and Dumber

About this image: digital photograph – highly modified

39 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Old

  1. Your photos continue to amaze and inspire, Inky. I’ve never seen the Rockies. but NOW I HAVE! LOL

    Something about this photo reminds me of The Civil War documentary John & I just watched on PBS. Must just be the old quality of the photo? I don’t recall any significant (or otherwise) battles occuring in the Rockies?!

    • You are too kind, Dishy!

      I was only there once… but it was amazing… I wish I had taken a few more photos!

      The Ken Burns one?! I love that documentary… ever since it first came out (I was probable the only kid in my ENTIRE high school who preferred staying home to watch it to going out)! 🙂

  2. Really cool shot and processing as usual. This kind of manipulation is really in your wheelhouse. At some point I would like to discuss the finer points of post-processing with you. So am email from me would not be spam. Nicely done Robert.

  3. I love it! Because it reminds me of simpler times maybe… and of vacation! It’s beautiful. 😛

    P.S. Can we go on another road-trip now? Pleeeeeeeeaaaase??????

  4. That’s excellent!! Both the image as well as your ‘aging’ process. I too would be interested to hear about your process; it would come in very helpful for me at work!

Leave a Reply

