Negotiation

Don’t worry, it’s just a prop… still, please don’t try this at home. People will look at you strangely.

Customer: “Hello, shop-keep… how much for your finest broken bottle?”

Salesman: “Here she is… she’ll run you fifty cents, if you’re interested.”

Customer: “She’s a beauty, indeed… but I’ve promised myself not to spend one cent more than twenty-five…”

Salesman: ” ‘Fraid I can’t do that, sir… I got’s to pay the rent, I do!”

Customer: “I’ve got coupons!”

Salesman: “SOLD! You, sir, are a bargain shopper AND a gentleman!”

About this image: digital photograph, highly modified

32 thoughts on “Negotiation

  1. That, sir, is what we call a shiv. Well, I think technically a shiv has to be made of metal. But if you can knife someone with it, it’s a shiv in my book. And I’m from the backwoods, so I know about these things.

    • Thanks, Annabelle!
      Yeah, I was debating even posting this… I certainly don’t want to scare away any readers. But on the other hand, I don’t want people to become bored, either. Plus I’m not sure it’s ‘honest’ to limit subject matter/content, either… hmmm…
      πŸ™‚

      • I know what you mean. Just post what you want to, dude. Few people like my creepy dolls but I post then anyway because I do. It’s your art after all so please don’t stifle your self expression, my friend.

        Personally, I think this is really terrific! The execution suits the subject matter, No pun intended. I like the high contrast and also the contrast between skin and glass.

        Well done, dude. Keep being true to yourself. x

        • Thanks, S.E. – I really appreciate that. It seems that everything can’t be all warm and fuzzy all the time… it gets stale(and doesn’t seem honest, either).
          Sometimes I like to mix things up… experiment with new looks, new processes, new subject matter. After all, playing around with this stuff is half the fun. Of course the other half of the fun is sharing that stuff – so I’m hoping my audience doesn’t mind a something a little unusual every now and then! πŸ™‚

    • Hahaha…
      GOOD QUESTION, LOON! Not to worry, no beer was wasted in the making of this photo. And now… I can’t even remember what type it was! I’m not sure that’s a good sign… although I did take this one quite some time ago. Still…
      πŸ™‚

  2. This reminds me of ’60’s movies in the Philippines where they always have a broken beer bottle scene. That bottle looks like San Miguel too! Nice picture!

  3. I just had to caption this…
    “OK Leave a comment on my blog or I’ll cut you man.
    Go on, I mean it, I’ll slice you right open.
    Hurry up, start typing & click Post Comment or feel the sting of the glass. Oh so you won’t comment eh? Better ring 911 pal while you still can…”

Leave a Reply

