Maple Leaves

I guess it’s Friday – a little color should be okay today, right? Have a great weekend, everyone!

Biology Teacher: “…and it uses its own pigment molecule, chlorophyll, to carry out the action. This does not make the ribosomes happy. And poor chlorophyll is caught in the middle of this…”

Billy Madison: “Chlorophyll? More like ‘bore-ophyll’! Right? Jeez, a little bit stuffy in here, huh?”

Annoyed Female Student: “Don’t talk to me.”

Billy Madison: “And why is that?”

Annoyed Female Student: “Because you’re a loser.”

Biology Teacher: “… from these ribosomes. And chlorophyll helps the chloroplast…”

Billy Madison: “No, I will not make out with you! Did you heart that? This girl wants to make out with me in the middle of class! You got ‘chlorophyll man’ up there talkin’ about God knows what, all she’s talking about is makin’ out with me! I’m here to learn, not to make out! Go on with the chlorophyll!”

RobertΒ  Smigel, Adam Sandler & (? Annoyed Female Student ?) – Billy Madison

About this image: digital photograph, moderatly modified

40 thoughts on “Maple Leaves

  1. That’s a lot of colour! They look like they’d be fun to stomp through. Have a good weekend, SIG. I wonder what the photo challenge will be this week . . . and if I’ll be able to come up with something this time.

    • Absolutely! This one is over-saturated by quite a bit… which is a little unusual for me – I tend to use a lot less color (if any at all).
      Thanks very much, S.E. – I hope that you have a good weekend as well!
      Waiting for the photo challenges to come out is the worst part (I need as much time to ponder them as possible)! πŸ™‚

  2. Orange is my favorite color, so any and all photos you want to share with the color orange is a winner in my book! Come to think of it, Maple trees are one of my favorite trees – due to the wonderful colors the leaves turn in the fall. Yep, love this picture, I do. ~ Lenore

    • That is very kind of you! I have almost as much fun messing around with these photos on my computer as I do taking them in the first place.
      The only thing I dislike about autumn is how quickly it passes!
      Thank you very much, sir – I hope you have a wonderful weekend as well! πŸ™‚

    • Agreed. It’s just one of those things you appreciate when you’ve had a day that won’t allow for any more heavy mental lifting. Or any mental lifting, for that matter. Which happens all the time for me. πŸ™‚

  3. I can’t stand Adam Sandler, but that doesn’t stop me from enjoying the orangiest picture I’ve see since last fall. This orange goes to eleven.

Leave a Reply

