Concrete Piers

Here are some concrete piers I photographed down by the river. Have a great weekend everyone!

“Now as your father probably told ya’, My name is Matt Foley, and I am a motivational speaker. Now let’s get started by lettin’ me give you a little bit of a scenario of what my life is all about. First off, I am 35 years old, I am divorced, and I live in a van down by the river.”

– Chris Farley – Saturday Night Live

About this image: digital photograph, highly modified

52 thoughts on “Concrete Piers

    • Thank you very much, S.E…
      this is a pretty interesting spot… I was trying to capture the ‘feel’ of the place, but I’m not sure how successful I was with all of that…
      πŸ™‚

  1. Had to look at it more closely. At first it looks like a very interesting collage, then I saw the series of entrances and walls. You are very telepathic because this would do well on this week’s photo challenge which is “worn”

    • It’s strange… that sort of thing happens to me a lot! Fortunately I have a lot of things that might work for warn, but you’re right sir… I think this one seems appropriate for that theme (I kinda’ wish I had waited to check on the new challenge before posting)! πŸ™‚

        • That depends on… if you buy Photoshop by itself or with other programs (Illustrator, Indesign, Dreamweaver, etc.), if you’re buying the ‘full’ version, etc…
          Short answer… EXPENSIVE! The only reason we were able to pick it up was that Adobe gives huge discounts to teachers (which Annabelle was at the time). I’m not very familiar with other image editing software, but I use P.S. almost daily… it’s powerful, powerful software, Mel… I can’t under-stress how ‘good’ it is (which it has to be to sell for as much as it does…)
          πŸ™‚

    • I know you could, Mary! If I can do it, so can you (granted it’s taken me 10 years and I’m still trying to figure it all out – but I’m a little slow, you know)! πŸ™‚

  2. Matt: And what do you want to do young lady?
    Girl: I want to live in a van down by the river.
    Matt: WEll you’ll have plenty of time to live in a van down by the river. When your living in a van down by the river.
    Classic my friend. That is when saturday night live was funny.

  3. Very interesting shot. Your originality fascinates me!
    The dialogue reminded me of Adam Sandler and his “I live in my sister’s basement”
    from the Wedding Singer. ( Still one of my favorites) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

