Dandelion

Here’s a dandelion for my 100th post. Taraxacum officinale (according to Wikipedia, anyway). I’m terrible at Latin. And remembering stuff.

Steve Zissou: “Who’s gonna tell us the Latin names of all the fishes and everything? You know I can’t remember all that s***. Please stop, Elanor! Elanor stop! Why are you leaving?”

Elanor Zissou: “I’m leaving because I don’t want to be a part of whatever is going to happen out there.”

Steve Zissou: “Nobody knows what’s going to happen. And then we film it. That’s the whole concept.”

Vladimir Wolodarsky: “That’s how we’ve always done it…”

Bill Murray, Angelica Houston & Noah Taylor – The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou

About this image: digital photograph, moderately modified

40 thoughts on “Dandelion

  1. Oh, my… I feel like picking up that dandelion and putting it in a vase!! Everything you do is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo wonderful!!!
    By the way I am terrible at Latin also, but then again…. why bother learning? what do we have Elanor for?

  2. Cool effect and well executed as per your usual. One hundred already? Seems like you just started this a couple of months ago.

  3. A dandelion never looked so good! It’s funny how taking away the color changes how we perceive things. Not sure what the background is, but it looks good, too.

    • Thank you so much, Binky!
      That’s true… we get so used to seeing a world of color… I think I almost take it for granted at times.
      The background is a metal plate covering up a bad spot in our store’s attic floor… they’re kinda cool, I think!
      🙂

  4. Ahhh, dandelions. I never disliked them, but my mom had an almost OCD-like need to pick every last one out of our expansive yard growing up. Now I haven’t seen one in YEARS. Not a lot of yards in NYC, you know. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

