Of Reposts and Shameless Self-Promotion

I usually don’t repost things, but I was so shocked pleasantly surprised to learn this photo made it into The Antique & Classic Camera Blog Image Contest I decided to make an exception! If you’ve got an extra minute or two please consider checking out all the other great entries (featuring some beautiful equipment and processes). And, if you feel like it, please vote for any of the eight images you like best. Although, if entry No. 4 happens to be your favorite… I wouldn’t feel too badly about that.

Have a great weekend, everyone!

About this image: digital photograph (Canon 300D) lightly modified  in Adobe Photoshop

84 thoughts on “Of Reposts and Shameless Self-Promotion

        • I just felt a bit bad people would probably be voting for my entry just because they knew me… not because it was their favorite of the images (which seems particularly unfair if some/any/all of the other folks don’t have their own extremely generous blog friends to do the same). In the end I was just so excited about it, though… I almost couldn’t help but mention it…
          🙂

    • AWESOME, Patti!
      This was ridiculously kind of you!!! You sure didn’t have to do that, but wow… do I ever appreciate it! Oh, have I mentioned thank you? Because… you know… thank you!
      🙂

    • You are always so kind, Ms. D! Thank you very, very much! I sincerely appreciate that!
      Shocked was a ‘bit’ of an understatement, honestly! And by a bit… I mean a ‘whole lot’!
      🙂

  1. I know that you love everything Vintage SIG
    and if you wander into one of my extra pages
    you will find some more treasures that I am
    sure you will appreciate 🙂

    Good luck with the contest and hopefully
    number four will be your lucky number 🙂 🙂

    Great re-post by the way, I like this a lot…

    Androgoth

    • Interesting, Andro! I’m intrigued! I’ll have to check that out A.S.A.P!
      And thank you again, sir! I already feel as though it is…
      with so many kind comments like the one you’ve generously left here (yet again), A.G!
      Thank you for that! Very much!
      🙂

      • You are welcome SIG I enjoy calling into your Space and you always have something unique to offer everyone 🙂 Have a really great evening and I hope that my Vintage surprise is to your liking 😉 lol

        Androgoth

        • That is very kind of you to say, sir… and wonderful to hear! I hope things aren’t getting too stale over here… I try to keep things interesting (although to tell you the truth when I get pulled into some longer / more complicated projects I begin to worry I’m neglecting things in the meantime)… so nice for folks such as yourself to stick around regardless! I sincerely appreciate that, Andro!
          And ABSOLUTELY! Some lovely images… but I suspect you knew I’d feel that way all along!
          🙂

          • Yes well we have very similar tastes my great friend and know when something is exceedingly wicked shall we say 🙂 I will look forward to many more of your artistic talents, as I have not been disappointed with anything that you have added 🙂 Excellent is a word that I often think of when frequenting your Space 🙂

            Have a superb rest of evening SIG 🙂

            Androgoth

  2. Great image, Robert. Interestingly, a couple of the others looked liked ones you could have done, too. I voted for your four of course!

    • Thank you so much for that, sir!
      So kind of you to vote for me… and so kind of you to say that! Except that I have to cheat when trying to replicate images like that… those pieces are the real thing! So cool, right?! I sure hope that someday I’ll actually be making the real things myself, too!
      🙂

  3. Shameless, shmameless. Some of the world’s nicest photographers can be shameless, and I say good on them 🙂
     
    You got my vote! A very cool click. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Done, my friend… but come on people, he still needs more votes! Lovely photo, well done on getting to the final eight; best of luck in being the final one. 🙂

    • Thank you very, very much, Nigel!
      I’ll tell you… I’m thrilled and grateful for each and every vote…
      wouldn’t feel too badly about loosing to any of these entries though… such a strong field! It was an absolute honor to be considered!
      🙂

    • Oh no! I’m very sorry to hear that, Ms. B…
      I’m not sure what happened there!
      But I thank you very much for stopping by again! And for your very kind comment as well!
      I hope you have a wonderful week, too, of course! Thank you again!
      🙂

    • Thanks so much, sir! I wish I could take credit for getting to that level with the concept… it was probably more a bit of, ‘hey – that’s a shiny box!’ on my end. Kind of sad.
      🙂

Leave a Reply

