Revisited Sidewalk, Concordia Park

Revisited Sidewalk, Concordia Park Β© Robert Jay Matejcek

A different look at a park I shared last November (you’ve probably guessed I’ve had a chance to catch-up on a few ‘mysteries’ lately). Have a great weekend everyone!

Inspector Lestrade: “In another life, Mr. Holmes, you would have made a excellent criminal.

Sherlock Holmes: “Yes, and you an excellent policeman.”

– Eddie Marsan & Robert Downey, Jr. – Sherlock Holmes

About this image:Β digital photograph taken and modified with smart phone

63 thoughts on “Revisited Sidewalk, Concordia Park

  1. I remember this image and guess what? I like it again in this form, in fact this could quite easily feature in one of my Vampire scripts, thus adding atmosphere and creating a dark edge in one ghoulish interaction πŸ™‚ *Gruesome Snicker Here* πŸ™‚ lol

    Have a wicked one today SIG and as
    the weekend beckons I wish you exciting times…

    Andro

    • Wonderful! I’m so happy to hear that, sir! We don’t seem to get too much fog around here, but I remember on the day this occurred it was fairly cold outside (so my DSLR’s battery didn’t last nearly as long as I’d hoped)… luckily I had my phone with me, too, so I was able to try taking a few shots with it, too! And now I’m particularly glad I did, because it’s been helping me out quite a bit with this ‘technology pinch’, too!
      πŸ™‚

      • I should try my Nokia 5.0 Megapixel Camera out and see what I can create, once I have the Arcsoft in my clutches of course πŸ™‚ lol

        Thank you for your fine thoughts SIG πŸ™‚

        Andro

    • Thank you very much, P&K! Yes! It was very cool and damp indeed! ‘Killed’ my DSLR battery after only a few minutes, but luckily I had my phone with me, too! We don’t seem to get many foggy days like this here, and to tell you the truth, I wish we had a few more! I just love the way the mist changes the look of… well… pretty much anything and everything! Pretty fun, really! πŸ™‚

  2. You know I love this!…I adore the fog! I would love to take a walk on that sidewalk. You and Annabelle coming for the stroll would make it even better. πŸ™‚
    Have a great weekend, Sig! πŸ™‚

    • That is wonderful to hear, Deb! Thank you very much! Yes… it’s a lot of fun to see how much fog changes the ‘look’ of pretty much anything! I wish we’d have a bit more of it here, because it’s so fun to play around with! Of course it’s rarity is probably part of what makes it seem so special, too!
      Aw, thanks, Deb! You are so very kind!
      πŸ™‚

      • I think you right about what makes it seem so special to us. I remember when I live out west for many years wishing I could see more rain, then moved back to the east coast and now it rains more than I care to see…lol. So yeah, not seeing fog all the time makes it really special when we do.
        Race you guys to the end of the side walk…Okay I’m out of breath after 10 feet…you win! πŸ™‚
        Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

        • I’ve noticed that, too, Deb… kind of interesting, isn’t it?
          I guess I didn’t realize it rained so much in the east… for some reason I always associate rain with the west, but now that you mention it, it seems to make sense it would be fairly rainy both places.
          Hahaha… I’m not so sure I win, though… I’m kind of tired just thinking about running 10 feet!
          πŸ™‚

    • Isn’t fog fascinating? I wish we had a bit more of it here… I never get over the dramatic change it has on… pretty much everything! Thank you, Harrie! Very, very much!
      πŸ™‚

    • It’s funny… normally this view would look much more… ‘suburban-ish’… but throw in a little fog, and, yeah… all of a sudden it had a very surreal kind of feel!
      Thank you very, very much, S.E!
      πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely image and perfect pairing with the Holmes quotes…the image brings a bit of mystery to life and I can envision Holmes walking there, in disguise of course! Have a wonderful weekend Robert! Robyn

    • Thank you so much, Robyn! Hahaha… absolutely! Maybe a good false nose… I just couldn’t help myself… Sherlock is the first character that came to mind when I was trying to decide what quote to use today!
      πŸ™‚

  4. I don’t know – I think this could go either way: eerie or romantic. You put a couple in the background and the mood would depend on if they were locked in an embrace, or locked in mortal combat.

    • We don’t get much fog here – so I’m always pretty excited when I have a chance to take a few photographs of / in some! It’s pretty amazing how much it changes the look of any/everything! πŸ™‚
      Also I am very sorry it took me so long to respond to your very generous comments… I’m SO bad about checking my pending / spam folders… it’s embarrassing humiliating at this point. 😦

    • Thank you, sir! To tell you the truth I had been reading about ‘Bernard Gunther’ right before I edited this…
      I suspect that might have had a bit of an influence on how it turned out!
      πŸ™‚

  5. I guess it is an elementary observation that I would love this composition. Creativity & artistry is not just a walk in the park, no matter how smart the phone. It depends on the brain making use of the phone. Great work ! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

